News https://www.laurencerobertson.org.uk/ en Macmillan Coffee Morning 2021 https://www.laurencerobertson.org.uk/news/macmillan-coffee-morning-2021 Today I’m happy to support Macmillan and the terrific work they do to help the 3 million people in the UK living with cancer. If you would like to find out more information and get involved, please visit their website: http://coffee.macmillan.org.uk Fri, 24 Sep 2021 13:00:00 +0100 https://www.laurencerobertson.org.uk/news/macmillan-coffee-morning-2021 Regenerate the High Street https://www.laurencerobertson.org.uk/news/regenerate-high-street On Saturday I attended the Regenerate the High Street event in Tewkesbury, a special event that highlighted some of the plans developed to regenerate the High Street. These all centred around celebrating Tewkesbury’s rich heritage, and support owners of Tewkesbury’s historic buildings. Tewkesbury… Mon, 20 Sep 2021 13:00:00 +0100 https://www.laurencerobertson.org.uk/news/regenerate-high-street National Racehorse Week 2021 https://www.laurencerobertson.org.uk/news/national-racehorse-week-2021 Supporting National Racehorse Week, brilliantly organised by trainer Richard Phillips. Presenting a prize at Newbury, with Bobs Worth & Altior and staff at Charlie & Tracy Vigor’s Hillwood Stud and on the gallops with Nicky Henderson. Fri, 17 Sep 2021 13:00:00 +0100 https://www.laurencerobertson.org.uk/news/national-racehorse-week-2021 DSEI 2021 Conference https://www.laurencerobertson.org.uk/news/dsei-2021-conference Yesterday I attended the DSEI 2021 Conference which brought together industry leaders from across the defence & security supply chain. The government's injection of £16.5 billion into the UK's defence budget is tremendous news for the sector, including those based in Tewkesbury.   Wed, 15 Sep 2021 13:00:00 +0100 https://www.laurencerobertson.org.uk/news/dsei-2021-conference Back British Farming Day 2021 https://www.laurencerobertson.org.uk/news/back-british-farming-day-2021 Today I’m proud to support the NFU's #BackBritishFarmingDay campaign. This is a great opportunity to recognise the world-class British farmers who work tirelessly to provide high quality, climate-friendly food for the nation all year round.  Wed, 15 Sep 2021 13:00:00 +0100 https://www.laurencerobertson.org.uk/news/back-british-farming-day-2021 Cheltenham General Hospital’s A&E department Returns! https://www.laurencerobertson.org.uk/news/cheltenham-general-hospitals-ae-department-returns Great news- from 1st July 2021, Cheltenham A&E will be returned to its pre-Pandemic state! Alex Chalk and I have been in regular contact with the heads of the local health trusts since the closure. Although we understood the need for the temporary measure, have always been clear that it must re… Fri, 14 May 2021 13:00:00 +0100 https://www.laurencerobertson.org.uk/news/cheltenham-general-hospitals-ae-department-returns Volunteering at Churchdown Community Centre https://www.laurencerobertson.org.uk/news/volunteering-churchdown-community-centre Volunteering at Churchdown Community Centre again this morning, helping to deliver the administration of the vaccines. Again, I’d like to pay tribute to the brilliant performance of the NHS staff and others who volunteer for their efficiency and dedication. It is much appreciated by patients. Tue, 11 May 2021 13:00:00 +0100 https://www.laurencerobertson.org.uk/news/volunteering-churchdown-community-centre Local Elections https://www.laurencerobertson.org.uk/news/local-elections Voting for Kevin Cromwell (Conservative) in the Tewkesbury county division and Chris Nelson for Police & Crime Commissioner this morning. Polling stations are open until 10pm tonight so plenty of time to vote! Thu, 06 May 2021 13:00:00 +0100 https://www.laurencerobertson.org.uk/news/local-elections George Eustice - Meeting with Local Farmers https://www.laurencerobertson.org.uk/news/george-eustice-meeting-local-farmers The government has had a policy of controlling the badger population and this has helped reduce the incidence of bovine TB considerably in Gloucestershire and other areas. The government is reviewing and developing its policy, for example by improving and expanding vaccinations, and I arranged for… Fri, 30 Apr 2021 13:00:00 +0100 https://www.laurencerobertson.org.uk/news/george-eustice-meeting-local-farmers Virtual Visit to Angola https://www.laurencerobertson.org.uk/news/virtual-visit-angola This month I took part in an informative first virtual visit to Angola one of the two countries I represent as the Prime Minister's Trade Envoy. I met with Angolan Government officials to discuss Angola’s fiscal strategies, privatisation, economic diversification and development. I look forward to… Thu, 29 Apr 2021 13:00:00 +0100 https://www.laurencerobertson.org.uk/news/virtual-visit-angola